APRIL 21-23, 2020


Speaking Faculty

Following is the preliminary speaking faculty for the 6th Annual Translational Microbiome Conference.

Please check back in the coming weeks for updates to this list or join our mailing list HERE 

Conference Chair

Mollie Roth, J.D.

Executive Director
The Microbiome Coalition (TMBC)



2019 Speaking Faculty

    • Shahram Lavasani, Ph.D.

    • Founder, CEO/CSO
    • Immune Biotech


    • Scott Jackson, Ph.D.

    • Group Leader, Complex Microbial Systems
    • NIST (National Institute of Standards & Technology)


    • Rachel Clemens, Ph.D.

    • Commercial Innovation Manager, Life Science Lead
    • ISS US National Lab, Center for Advancement in Science in Space


    • Lynne Elmore, Ph.D.

    • Director, Translational Cancer Research Program
    • American Cancer Society

    • Garth Ehrlich, Ph.D.

    • Professor of Microbiology & Immunology, Professor of Otolayngology - Head & Neck Surgery
    • Drexel University College of Medicine


    • Momo Vuyisch, Ph.D.

    • Chief Scientific Officer
    • Viome


    • Nancy Caralla

    • Foundiing President, Executive Director
    • C Diff Foundation


    • Rachel Teitelbaum, Ph.D.

    • Chief Executive Officer
    • Hervana

    • Sonia Timberlake, Ph.D.

    • Vice President of Research
    • Finch Therapeutics


    • Dae-Wook Kang, Ph.D.

    • Assistant Professor, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • University of Toledo


    • Sameer Sonkusale, Ph.D.

    • Prof. of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Prof. of Biomedical Engineering (adjunct), Director/Principal Investigator, Nano Lab
    • Tufts University


    • Amy Feehan, Ph.D.

    • Research Scientist
    • Ochsner Health System

    • Julius Goepp, MD

    • Chief Executive Officer
    • Scaled Microbiomics


    • Ze'ev Ronai, Ph.D.

    • Professor
    • Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute


    • Wendy Garrett, Ph.D.

    • Prof. of Immunology & Infectious Diseases, Dept. of Genetics & Complex Diseases, Dept. of Medicine
    • Harvard Medical School


    • Steve Schnittger

    • VP Global Microbiology R&D
    • Estee Lauder

    • Lionel Breton, Ph.D., DSc

    • Scientific Director, L'Oreal Advanced Research
    • L'Oreal


    • Anandh Babu Pon Velayutham, Ph.D.

    • Associate Professor, Nutrition & Integrative Physiology
    • University of Utah


    • Sara Ferrando Martinez, Ph.D.

    • Research Scientist
    • AstraZeneca


    • A. Stewart Campbell, Ph.D.

    • Vice President, Early Stage Development
    • Axial Biotherapeutics

    • Gregg Silverman, MD

    • Professor of Medicine & Pathology
    • New York University School of Medicine


    • Henri Haiser, Ph.D.

    • Associate Scientific Director, GI Drug Discovery, Microbiome Sciences
    • Takeda

About Us

Our events give attendees a conference experience that encompasses learning, networking and professional growth. We strive to facilitate connections. At our events, attendees, speakers, sponsors and exhibitors have opportunities to network and then to utilize those connections to further their professional goals. At Arrowhead Publishers, our focus is on bringing life sciences industry professionals together to help move research forward. Learn more about us at www.arrowheadpublishers.com.

Contact Us

Arrowhead Publishers & Conferences
PO Box 96
7730 Laredo Drive, #96
Chanhassen, MN 55317


Download the Post-Event Report

April 16-18, 2019 | Boston, MA USA

Interesting Image
Post-Event Report
Read our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions
We'd like to keep you informed about this conference by sending you an occasional email regarding the agenda, speaker additions, conference discounts and other details relevant to this conference. We never share your data with anyone, EVER!